LibGuides: Sutton Middle High School Library: Romeo and Juliet

Assignment

Find handouts for your assignment here.

Suggested Websites

Folger Shakespeare Library
Page includes links to information about Shakespeare's works, life, theater and more.

Queen Elizabeth

Elizabeth I by Myra Weatherly
Call Number: B ELIZABETH I
Presents a biography of Elizabeth I, Queen of Tudor England, and provides information on the Renaissance, her forty-five year reign--called the Golden Age--her court, and her achievements.

Search Destiny - Our Online Catalog

Highlighted Books & Materials from Our Library

Find books about Shakespeare, his theater and the Renaissance in the nonfiction, reference, biography, and audio-visual sections in our library. We even have e-books. Use our catalog to find a full listing of all materials on everything Shakespeare and the Renaissance. Here are a few of our highlighted materials.

Shakespeare for Students by Mark W. Scott (Editor)
Call Number: 822.33 SHA
Critical interpretations of eight Shakespeare plays.
Shakespeare A to Z by Charles Boyce
Call Number: R 822.3 BOY
Contains approximately three thousand alphabetically arranged entries that provide information about various aspects of the life and works of sixteenth-century poet and playwright William Shakespeare.
The Age of Shakespeare by Frank Kermode
Call Number: 792 KER
Examines the history, culture, and society of Elizabethan England, and looks at the life and writings of William Shakespeare within the context of the time in which he lived.
Renaissance by Andrew Langley; Andy Crawford
Call Number: 940.2 LAN
An illustrated overview of the philosophy, inventions, art, government, religion, and daily life of the Renaissance.
Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance by Diana Robin (Editor); Carole Levin (Editor); Anne R. Larsen (Editor)
Call Number: R 305.48 ENC
A reference on women's experiences, contributions, and achievements during the Renaissance in the areas of art, culture, science, philosophy, and religion, containing 135 biographies and approximately thirty topic articles.
Architecture of the Renaissance by Bertrand Jestaz; Caroline Beamish (Translator)
Call Number: 724 JES
Text and illustrations examine the architecture of the Renaissance, beginning in fifteenth-century Italy. Includes a selection of related documents.

Suggested E-Books

The Renaissance by Paul F. Grendler
An encyclopedia of the Renaissance with articles on various aspects of social, cultural, and political history such as literature, government, warfare, and technology, plus maps, charts, definitions, and chronology.

Web Path Express

Find websites containing articles, videos, maps, primary source material and more. Log in to your Destiny account to create resource lists and MLA citations.

Suggested Databases

Using your Massachusetts library card, you can access numerous databases through the Sutton Public Library. Click above for databases related to literature.

Librarian

Kari Farmer

Email Me

Contact:

Sutton Middle High School Library
383 Boston Rd.
Sutton, MA 01590

508-581-1640 x 4130

Sutton Middle High School Library: Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and Juliet - William Shakespeare