Use this guide to find sources that will direct you to reliable information and to find sources that will help you with writing, citations and MLA formatting.
Search Destiny & Overdrive for Books, eBooks & Audiobooks
Search our online catalog to find books, eBooks and audiobooks in the Sutton Middle / High School Library.
Click on the image to the left enter Overdrive where you can check out free eBooks and audio books. Log in with your school email for access. Download the SORA app to take your books on the go!
Search Databases for Academic Journals, Magazine & News Articles, Video and More
Access numerous databases through the Sutton Middle/High School Library by clicking on the link above.
This database, produced by the U.S. Department of Education, is a great source to find information on school-related topics.
Infoplease is a reference and learning site, combining the contents of an encyclopedia, a dictionary, an atlas and several almanacs loaded with facts.
Encyclopedia.com provides you reference entries from credible, published sources like Oxford University Press and Columbia Encyclopedia.
Access more than 57,000 articles from the Columbia Encyclopedia, Sixth Edition.
Search Websites Using Web Path Express
Find websites containing articles, videos, maps, primary source material and more. Log in to your Destiny account to create resource lists and MLA citations.
Search Dictionaries & Thesauri
Dictionary.com is the world’s leading online source for English definitions, synonyms, word origins, audio pronunciations, and more.
Find the precise word with over 3 million synonyms and antonyms, and have the ability to filter search results by relevance, word length, and complexity.
Not your grandad's dictionary. A modern dictionary for a modern world. Visuwords™ represents Language visually
Find out what any acronym, abbreviation, or initialism stands for
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the MLA citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citations and Works Cited pages, as well as MLA sample papers, slide presentations, and the MLA classroom poster.
